new mexico real estate Listings Buying Selling
Home
Login
About Us
Contact Us
Search...
By Price
By Location
Open Houses
Virtual Reality Tours
SWMLS Form/City/County
Watch List/Exclude List
Real Estate Forms
Buying
Albuquerque Resources
Web Links
Listing Your House
Real Estate Forms
About FSBO
FSBO Resources
Discuss FSBO
Seller Login

Following is a sampling of emails received from our customers in the course of running our business as well as reviews posted by our customers to third party sites. They have been edited only to preserve the senders' privacy and to add emphasis to pertinent information (passages have been italicized and bolded). Other than names, telephone numbers, and email and street addresses nothing has been removed.


Nancy, Feb. 2016

After having a disappointing experience with another real estate agent, a friend recommended Fixed Fee Reality and Lisa Hebenstreit. Contracting with Fixed Fee Reality was the best decision I made regarding selling my home. Lisa has expert knowledge of NM real estate law and the real estate market. She was available any time I had a question and her guidance was impeccable. I rate her at the top of the scale--5 stars out of five. And she is a delightful person with whom to work. If you love showing your home (who could show it better), there is only one choice—Fixed Fee Reality.


Mary and Christine, Jan. 2016

We recently contracted with Lisa Hebenstreit's company (For Sale By Owner) to sell two residential properties. Lisa truly delivered on her "mission statement". She was professional, detailed and conscientious. Her research, experience and resources helped us set a realistic asking price and prepare the properties for market. She always responded to our questions and concerns in a timely manner, educating us about many facets of NM Real Estate Law along the way. Lisa was with us every step of the way, exceeding our expectations. Both properties closed within a few months.


Michael, Sept. 2013

Most impressive I found her willingness to go along with my own plans - which was a completely different approach. I had created a list of 80 (yes, that's eight zero) houses. About half of them I wanted to take a look in, the rest I only wanted to visit in a "drive by". And all should be done within 2 days. The catch is - I usually know within a few minutes, sometimes even with a first look, if a house is interesting or if we can leave immediately. With this strategy we could not only visit everything I wanted to see, but could go over the houses which became favorites a second time – and still were finished by 4:00 PM the second day. Now I know this marathon is not for everyone – but I thank Lisa for going through with me and bringing everything to a good end. Many realtors know their stuff, but her investment in me as a client was just the extra tick deeper. She certainly was instrumental in bringing this endeavor to a happy ending.


Diane and Fletcher, September 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your assistance with this. I have told numerous people about your business and had only very positive things to say about you. In fact, one of the potential buyers even contacted me about your service and I recommended you enthusiastically to him. Needless to say, we were very, very pleased with the help you provided. We would have lost money if I had found it necessary to hire a real estate agent and then pay a 6% commission. Thank you, again, for your competent, prompt, and clear help.



View additional, current testimonials.


Susan, Nov 8, 2011

Lisa helped me sell my home in about 3 months compared to the 9 months I had it listed with ***** and not even one offer. You will be wasting your time and money letting someone else sell YOUR home. I sold my home because I could show off all it's best features to prospective buyers and address all of their questions and concerns immediately. Lisa had all the products, information and paperwork I needed for the whole selling/offer/closing process. She was always available and as involved as I needed her to be. After the sale of my home she spent six months helping me find my new home. Lisa is a true professional, an expert in the business and one of the most likable people I have ever met. I look forward to working with her again!


Daniels, Oct 27, 2011

Lisa is a charming, personable, and very professional agent. She is meticulous and hard working at everything she does in her profession and her clients are obviously very happy with her. Her ease and patience make the stress of home buying and selling melt away. We couldn't be happier!


Kat, Aug 31, 2011

Lisa...great! honest approach, effective, aggressive, when needed....available all the time, quick and thorough follow through...patient, as well...she doesn't drop the ball....she can do it all...represent the buyer or seller...quality professional expert in her field.


Veronica, Jul 19, 2011

So pleased with the service! Working with Lisa was wonderful. She has great attention to detail, calm, professional, and so helpful. She answered our endless questions thoughtfully and helped walk us through the process of buying our first home. I would highly recommend her to my friends and family.


Trudy, Jan 26, 2011

I have used Lisa's fsbonm.com to sell 3 houses in the past, and just recently used Lisa as my buyer's agent with buying another home. Throughout the years, Lisa has been thorough, knowledgable, tactful and persistent with every detail imaginable. She has gone to great extent and effort to ensure that every question I had was completed answered, every person involved with the purchase of my home did 100% of their job, and that every piece of paperwork involved in the offer, purchase and closing of my home was absolutely right and thorough. Lisa's professionalism is proven through the years and her relationships with others involved in all the various aspects of the real estate business are mutually respectful and demanding of excellence. She has a way in dealing with clients that make it easy to trust her and know she'll be there 110% for you. She has spent many hours in serious negotiations fighting for my cause, and it made for a successful transaction, where I think with alot of other realtors, the deal would have fallen through. I would not hesitate to recommend Lisa and her fsbonm.com website to anyone. She is a wonderful person with a great sense of humor, and a terrific negotiator to have on your side.


Heather H, Jan 25, 2011

Wonderful experience. Lisa is a great agent. Buying our home with Lisa definitely helped ease some of the stress from myself and my husband. There were even times our loan officer asked for something and we had no idea what he was asking for. Lisa talked to him to help figure out what he needed and we had no problems completing our loan. She is friendly and professional and great with children too. I would definitely ask Lisa to be my agent again.


July 23, 2010

Thank you Lisa. You are excellent to do business with. If ever you need a recommendation for your business (something like a testimonial, perhaps) just let me know.

Andrew


Jun 8, 2010

We had a great experience buying a home with Lisa as our agent. The whole process, which definitely included some stressful negotiations, was made so much easier and more pleasant by Lisa's communication style, professionalism and expertise. She was helpful and flexible from our first phone conversation all the way to closing the deal!!! I would not hesitate for even a second to use her services again or recommend her to friends and family.


Apr 1, 2010

I chose the MLS option to sell my house. The process through Lisa s agency was painless and I liked having more control over the marketing strategy. The timing must have been right because I had a signed contract twelve days after the listing was activated. I tried to sell using a full service agent two years ago and failed to receive one offer after six months. I would definitely recommend going this route if you have any experience at all in selling a previously owned house.

Don


Mar 13, 2010

Thanks to Lisa, I was able to sell my house quickly and saved thousands of dollars. Lisa has great expertise and is there to help and support you along the way. I would definitely use this service again!


Friday, March 12, 2010 12:59 PM

Hi Lisa,

...We would like to thank you for doing business with us. This was a nice experience.

Thanks Lisa.

Reema & Ahmed


Thursday, October 29, 2009 1:59 AM

Hi Lisa

...you saved me almost 6k you where very helpful in every aspect,many thanks,ill give you a call soon.

Steve


Wednesday, October 28, 2009 8:23 AM

Lisa,

...Thank you for your assistance and again, for the excellent service you provide owners who desire to sell their properties themselves.

Regards,

Christopher and Patricia


Friday, October 23, 2009 8:21 PM

HI Lisa,

Signed our papers today. The buyers will be signing Monday.

Will fax the HUD and other inspections to you right away. Will you be able to pick up the signs soon?

Thank you for your help, worked great!

April and Steve


Monday, June 02, 2008 11:43 AM

Ladies,

15 days and SOLD! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! The cost for this program went a long way towards a return on my investment. I was looking towards saving the “sellers” agent commission and expected that it might be somewhat time consuming to list on my own and even a little overwhelming. To my surprise, it was a lot easier and less stressful than I imagined.

Lisa and Annette- you were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I almost felt guilty about the small fee I paid compared to the services I received. I will strongly recommend FSBONM/Fixed Fee Realty time and time again. I also encourage seller’s to utilize the MLS option AND the lockbox. It’s an extremely great avenue to get the word out to buyer’s agents and convenient to the seller to provide the lockbox option.

Thank you for all your assistance!

VFranco

4/28/2007

I'd like to thank you for your excellent service. I am impressed at how quickly you returned my phone calls whenever Ii had a question.

Your service really produced results. I was a little worried during the first week of the listing because few agents were showing the house. But after the first week, which happened to be spring break, the showings really picked up and I got a very acceptable offer in less than two weeks after the listing was put on the MLS. So thanks again.

Attached is the HUD Statement you requested. It's in 4 pages because the sheets are too large for my scanner so I had to scan parts of each page twice.

***** *****
(via FAX)
Fri, 20 Apr 2007

Hi Lisa,

Exciting news, we were actually able to sign an agreement with a buyer yesterday with only 2 days on FSBONM. Who should I talk to about a refund for the MSL piece and how do I handle things from here. Also is there any way you could provide me with a copy of the standard disclosure form and occupancy agreements?


Best Regards,

JZack

Monday, April 09, 2007

...Just wanted you to know that I've used other FSBO fixed-fee services for other properties before, but your service looks far better organized and your contract is light years beyond some others. Good work!

Many thanks,

LO


Monday, April 09, 2007

...Just wanted you to know that I've used other FSBO fixed-fee services for other properties before, but your service looks far better organized and your contract is light years beyond some others. Good work!

Many thanks,

LO


March 17, 2006

Good morning Lisa,

I am not sure if you got my message yesterday. We have accepted an offer on the house and have our "fully executed purchase agreement" in hand. Please take the house off of the MLS and you can put up your sale pending any time you like. Thank you very much for your help. You have made this experience much easier than I had hoped. Thanks again and we will be talking to you soon.

R & KS

Lisa and David,

It is with great pleasure that we announce that our home is sold and closed.  The best part is that we received a FULL PRICE offer! 

For Sale By Owner New Mexico.Com enabled us to realize at least $38,262 in savings on the sale of our home!!  This number is based on the calculation of 6% realtor fees on the sale price of $264,900 plus the difference of the "highest" list price ($242,532) recommended by the agent. The suggested list price was based on a market analysis submitted by a reputable realtor with high sales in our former neighborhood!  Calculating the lowest price the realtor submitted, the savings differential would have been well over $40,000.  

Kudos to the both of you in providing FSBO's, such as ourselves, the opportunity to keep the return on our hard-earned investment.  Your web site is very professional, the resources provided great information and your personal and timely responses to requests for help was nothing short of commendable. 

I used the information provided on the website to contact others who had sold their own homes with your company.  This personal contact gave me the reassurance I needed to proceed. As the sale of our home progressed, we have received several  inquiries regarding our experience.  I can without hesitation, unequivocally recommend your company to anyone who has the desire and ambition to sell their home without an agent. 

For the record, I called Lisa and told her I would like to submit a testimonial.  Never in the course of our business relationship was I asked to do so.  It is because of my strong belief in the product and services Lisa and David's company offer along with our own personal experience that compelled me to share our success story.

Thanks again for providing such a quality service. I highly recommend For Sale By Owner New Mexico.COM and will continue to do so.

VM


April 22, 2002 

Dear Lisa: 

The enclosed pictures are of our house **** ***** that is listed on your web site. 

So far we have had terrific results with just the sign, it looks so professional and has attracted a lot of calls and traffic. 

Sincerely, **** ********** 

(via postal mail)


From: ****@****.gov
Sent: Tuesday, February 19, 2002 9:53 AM
To: david@fsboalbuquerque.com
Subject: RE: Listing , *** ***** ****, Tijeras, NM East Mtns


Hi David,

At long last, as of yesterday, we are happy to report our house as "sold".
As of the first of this year, interest in our property , and apparently
East Mtns property in general, went sky high and after getting the house
under contract, we eventually turned away many parties whose only referral
to the house was via your Web site
.* It appears the new house inventory in
the East Mtns is low and getting lower, no doubt due to the inhibitory
effect of the County's latest regulations, permits and costs. Low interest
rates since last year are material also, and the perception today is that
they will not last forever. We were disappointed the sale took so long,
but overjoyed it occurred during the Winter season, not a usual prime time.
Last year was a very confusing market condition to say the least, but at
least the FSBO Web site made it easier to attract only potentially serious
lookers, it saved us time for sure
.*

We have referred several people to advertise their homes through
FSBOABQ.Com and will continue to do so. We will likely have one more next
year ourselves. Thanks again for all your patient and responsive
cooperation and assistance. We will be dropping off your sign asap.


From: ****** [**********@prodigy.net] 
Sent: Monday, August 13, 2001 8:17 PM 
To: david@fsboalbuquerque.com 
Subject: Sold our house 

David, 

We finally sold our house at **** ******** in ABQ, NM. We will be moving out on 8/26/01. The buyer initially found our house on the website and said that he found the website and info on the house to be very helpful.* I have pulled the yard sign and am assuming you will want to retrieve it soon. I can be reached by e-mail or the # listed on our page. Thanks for providing a quality, fairly priced alternative to using a realtor. I'd rather keep my hard earned money than pay another BMW payment for a realtor!* Please let me know how and when you would like to retrieve your sign. Thanks again. 

****** *********


 

From: **** ***** [*****@yahoo.com]
Sent: Tuesday, July 03, 2001 11:23 AM
To: Lisaheb@aol.com
Subject: Re: My house has sold!

Lisa, the address is **** *******, Albuquerque, NM. My name is **** *****. The sign is in the front of the house against the wall. I'm sorry I wasn't able to request that the family put it on the side of the house before they went to see relatives in Mexico. I believe if you get over there quickly, it should still be there. Thanks for your help; I am so relieved to have this sale completed; I was very pleased with your service, which was streamlined, reasonably priced, and obviously effective.*

Thank you!


Subject: Re: Recommendations for WWW.FSBOALBQUERQUE.COM

**** and *****, We have been listed with FSBO for over three weeks.  We have received numerous calls, had several families through to view the home, plus many hits on the internet. We are extremely pleased with what we received for our money.   Once we decided to sell by owner, we wanted our sale to "look professional" and liked the signs supplied by FSBO.  Lisa and David are extrememly responsive when we contact them about open houses, or just have questions.  So without a doubt, we would recommend using FSBO to help sell your home.  Truly a class act!   *****

The above email is a response from an FSBO Albuquerque customer to a couple inquiring about our service.


Subject: Re: House at **** ***** St SE

Hi David~

At what point do your clients consider their home SOLD? Is it only after close is completed? I've seen some "Sale Pending" notes on some homes but would fear that no one would continue looking if that was put up in the unfortunate case that something fell through for the buyer.

We have signed a Purchase Agreement today with a buyer, who, by the way, found us on your website* ;-) We DO NOT wish to make ANY changes to our site or our yard sign at this time. Since it should only take us about 3 weeks to close (or very close to it) we feel better just waiting it out to be absolutely sure that our buyer makes it through to close. Just wanted your feedback.

Also want you to know that we have recommended you guys to just about everyone we come across. We've had more response from this site than the Journal* (which only seems to bring those ugly realtors we're trying so hard to avoid), base paper, strategically-placed flyers & base housing office combined. You have been extremely helpful & quick to respond. Lisa impressed us when she came out in a snowstorm to reinsert our sign that was leaning from the recent winds.* She had someone with her, but we don't know who that was.

I would love to know how to set up something like this in San Diego. They don't have anything as comprehensive (or close to it) there, but gobs of Realtor sites <ugh!>. How many people does it take to run this site? I'd be happy to help you guys do this there if you're interested. I'm sure you don't need my help, but we'd love it if you provided this service in that city too ;-) Not that you need the business!

I'd highly recommend advertising in the base paper if you don't already (Nucleus).

Thanks again,

*****


Subject: 

Hello,

Thank you for listing our home. It has recently been sold and we closed on the 26th. I wanted to close out things with you. I have the sign at my new home and wondered how I get it back to you. I think there was a deposit on the sign is that correct ? 

I have gotten a lot of compliments on our site and your whole web page in general - keep up the good work !*

****
listing for *** **** in Rio Rancho

New Address is :
*** ****
Rio Rancho, NM


Subject: sold, *** **** !! (East Mts)

Hi Dave & Lisa,,,,,pls mark ours "sold"!!, Your service was of great assistance*, we'll be back! I'll drop off your sign in the near future to the home where I picked it up, if thats ok,.. just let me know otherwise (or i could keep it for the next one we list with you next year sometime?). thanks a million for all your coorperation and assistance!* In the end the price drop finally brought the traffic and offers, we got calls from New York, Arizona, Nevada and locally* from the FSBOABQ ad. A really slick suggestion came in from one person to somehow place a small floorplan into the ad somehow, he asked us to fax to him which was no problem. I think we could have sold this home three times to different people, but the first offer finally reached closing today. Again, thanks a lot for your great help! Regards.


Subject: Re: Your Listing (*** **** Rd) on FSBOAlbuquerque

Hi Lisa,

It was a success!* Our house is sold - a signed, accepted contract with approved happy buyers. I pulled the yardsign down, and it is on our front porch. I am leaving saturday to catch a plane, and will be gone for the week. I can possibly meet you someplace, or drop the sign off in ABLQ, so you don't have to drive all the way out here to pick it up. Let me know what works best for you.

Thanks for your great service*. I know, it "helped" weed out the lookers from the buyers, plus interested people enough to then call for a showing. And it never "rains" but pours, no offers three and a half months, dropped the price, four offers in four days*. We wish all your others customers the best.

Sincerely, *** and ***** *******


Subject: Our listing...

Hello Lisa,

We have a listing with you and have a sale pending on our house. If you would like to come and pick up your sign, we have taken it down and leaned it up against the side of the house.

If you would like to put "sale pending" on our web listing, that would be fine. The final transfer of the house will not take place until next summer, at which time we can put "sold" on the listing.

The buyers found the house by our internet listing on your web site. Thank you...you have saved us about $25,000 in selling commissions to a realtor.*

Our address is **** ******** NE, Albuquerque, 87111.

Thanks again for your site. That's easily the best $200 we ever spent!*

Sincerely,

**** ****** and ****** ********


Subject: Re: Your House at **** ******, NE
Thank you so much for you and your staff and the follow-up you do. I am very impressed and have good feelings about your services.* I tried FSBO oonce and never even got one reply and had to try continuously to get them to reply and not oone word for 3 months until finally I found out that the company had been sold. That ruined me for life but I am pleased with your services and will recommend your site. Thanks, ***** *


*Emphasis added.

Copyright © 1999 - 2017 by For Sale By Owner New Mexico. All Rights Reserved.
Graphic design by Michaletz Zwief, Ltd. 888-588-2358.
FSBO Website Design by David Zwiefelhofer. 608-298-7274 New Mexico and Real Estate Related Sites.